Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Female NOBO Thru-Hiker Wanted for 2012

Hi all, I'm brand new to White Blaze. I have been planning a NOBO thru-hike for February 1, 2012 with an acquaintance, but she just dropped out. I'm looking for a new female hiking buddy. I do plan to start February 1st because my intent is to make it to Katahdin before September 1st so I can jump right into grad school. I realize it's an early start. If you're interested, please contact me.

Would be willing to start in March if I can either get to ME by the end of August or else start the grad program in January if we're late.

I hope to be starting in March.....there will b a lot of folks out there

Quote Originally Posted by yappy View Post
    I hope to be starting in March.....there will b a lot of folks out there
    True enough, yappy! Hope to see you out there.

Images

if you start in March you won't be alone. March and April are the 2 'hot' months for thru attempters.
    HAPPY TRAILS TO ALL AND TO ALL A GOOD HIKE!

AT 4000+, LT, FHT, ALT Blissful's Avatar
    Journal Entries
    Images

Feb 1 is potential of very cold and snowy probably needing days off the trail (although I see you are from NH). Honestly you could start early March and be done by early Spet.

Hiking Blog
    AT NOBO and SOBO, LT, FHT, ALT
    Shenandoah NP Ridgerunner, Author, Speaker

Quote Originally Posted by Blissful View Post
    Feb 1 is potential of very cold and snowy probably needing days off the trail (although I see you are from NH). Honestly you could start early March and be done by early Spet.
    Yeah, I was thinking that too, Blissful. I originally was going to start Feb. 1st because my original hiking buddy was a much slower hiker. I could probably start Mar. 1 and be done on time. I don't plan to take a ton of zeroes but I do need to briefly return to NH to graduate from college and then return to the trail where I left off.

Default Changed Start Date

Quote Originally Posted by Lib View Post