WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Packing a frameless pack

I just scored a used ULA P-1. This will help a lot in the never ending attempt to get a lighter pack. I have never used a framless pack before and am looking for some good ideas and ways to pack all my gear in a way that will feel the best while hiking. Ex- how to pack gear in a way that keeps everything in place and doesn't make you carry all the weight on your sholders.

If any of you out there have a P-1 what do you think of it?

I am stoked to have the pack and just want to be able to utilize it for what it was made for! Any thoughts are welcomed.

Schnikel

don't have any advice for you on that one... but i see you're from columbus?
    i just moved here, can you recommend a camping/ backpacking supply store close to campus? i have no car, and as of now no suitable bike. any tips would be great. good luck, and thanks!

Garlic
    Images