WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default High School Graduates

I realize a lot of people are high school graduates, but I'm talking ONLY high school grads. No college, no "real" job (as they say), etc. I graduated this year... and this is what I plan to do next. So far I've seen pretty much two things... college grads (or age) and my parent's age. I'm feeling a little alone over here! Any other youngins out there?
    Also... this is a long shot, I know... "any other youngins out there" IN NEW HAMPSHIRE??

AT Thru hiker in planning! 2011 BABY bjj4287's Avatar

I am gonna graduate highschool in '10 and am gonna start hiking sobo right when i graduate.. u going nobo?

Yes I am! NOBO in March of 2010. That's pretty awesome that you're planning it now!

Awesome, I'm planning to graduate early and NOBO in 2010 aswell!

You're graduating early, Bloc?? Cool! When are you going to leave? I'd love to have someone my own age to start out with (no commitments... what happens happens)... let's talk!

idk if i count but i thought id throw my name out there. I just graduated and im working at a retirement home till 2010 to afford to go. Im going to leave sometime from mid to late april.
    !nuf si sdarwkcab gnitirW

idk if i count but i thought id throw my name out there. I just graduated and im working at a retirement home till 2010 to afford to go. Im going to leave sometime from mid to late april.
    !nuf si sdarwkcab gnitirW

AT Thru hiker in planning! 2011 BABY bjj4287's Avatar

my plan has actually changed and im gonna graduate early too and go nobo instead of soboin '10

I think college means a different thing in America than it does in the UK...but I'm young! One month today and I'm 18 I'm starting next June (mid) and going SoBo Can't wait!