WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Thread: Vermont Trail

Default Vermont Trail

I am a very green newbie. I am just now prepping, planning for a 2021 hike along the Vermont trail for the last 2 weeks of September 2021. I am wondering, where would be the best start/end points to get the best glimpse of foliage (fingers crossed)? Also, would I be better off to work my way North or South? I want to take things at a leisurely pace. My objective is to thoroughly enjoy the view as opposed to racking up miles. Any suggestions or helpful hints will be appreciated. Thank you!

There is a AT Parking Lot in North Adams with some services nearby. You could hike from there along the AT Section 1 North to the Vermont border where the Long Trail begins. Better get the WB guide for services, very detailed. Where are you coming from, maybe I can assist. PM me

Quote Originally Posted by Learnin2live View Post
    I am a very green newbie. I am just now prepping, planning for a 2021 hike along the Vermont trail for the last 2 weeks of September 2021. I am wondering, where would be the best start/end points to get the best glimpse of foliage (fingers crossed)? Also, would I be better off to work my way North or South? I want to take things at a leisurely pace. My objective is to thoroughly enjoy the view as opposed to racking up miles. Any suggestions or helpful hints will be appreciated. Thank you!
    In to say, !! And being new to the site i don't know if you're aware but in the forums section scroll down to hiking other trails and there's the long trail forums probably alot information there good luck happy trails. Sorry just realized that's were you posted.lack of zzzzzzzs!!
    Last edited by JNI64; 07-11-2020 at 08:57.