WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Default Building trails on your property - Delaware Gazette

Building trails on your property  Delaware Gazette

Have you ever hiked the Appalachian Trail or one like it? One of the great pleasures is to enjoy a walk in the woods and fields without having to stumble t.

More...

Peakbagger Extraordinaire The Solemates's Avatar

I built a disc golf course on my property. One could call it a trail I suppose.
    The only thing better than mountains, is mountains where you haven't been.

amongnature.blogspot.com

Means well. The landscape designer/installer(that last title description says a lot) must not have heard about LNT Principles or is choosing to ignore them. How natural is the property going to be when humans start building trails for comfort and convenience? As a Landscape Designer myself I've come to recognize some of the best landscape designs and landscape installations are one's designed and undertaken with a light hand that cooperates with the environment instead of imposing man made artifacts and constructs upon it. The best landscape designs, in effect, can be the ones that don't look designed by man but none the less offer functionality and aesthetics.

Images

Quote Originally Posted by Dogwood View Post