Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 42
  1. #21
    Administrator attroll's Avatar
    Join Date
    09-03-2002
    Location
    Denmark, Maine, United States
    Age
    57
    Posts
    5,346
    Journal Entries
    201
    Images
    416

    Default

    Chrome refuses to fix the problem.
    This only happens in Chrome and when you click on "Reply With Quote".
    The best way around it is, after you click on "Reply With Quote" is to click on "Go Advanced" and put the curser at the end of the text and start typing.
    AT Troll (2010)
    Time does not wait for you, it keeps on rolling.

    Whiteblaze.net User Agreement.

  2. #22
    Registered User MtDoraDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    03-31-2016
    Location
    Mount Dora, FL
    Age
    46
    Posts
    513

    Default

    The first time it happened to me, I, of course, thought it was my space bar. I.just.put.a.dot.between.words.
    Then after I hit enter, everything was fine.
    The next time it happened, I just typed one word under the quote then hit enter and typed the rest of my reply normally.

    Strange bug, but it could be worse.

  3. #23

    Default

    I've been having this issue for the last couple of weeks now. It's also happening when trying to reply to a PM. I have this issue on no other forum.

    I thought this issue was fixed...anyone else still having this issue?

  4. #24
    Administrator attroll's Avatar
    Join Date
    09-03-2002
    Location
    Denmark, Maine, United States
    Age
    57
    Posts
    5,346
    Journal Entries
    201
    Images
    416

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DuneElliot View Post
    I've been having this issue for the last couple of weeks now. It's also happening when trying to reply to a PM. I have this issue on no other forum.

    I thought this issue was fixed...anyone else still having this issue?
    This is a problem with the new Chrome Browser and it does not look like Chrome is going to fix it.
    I found a way around it. I believe this should be fixed now. Let me know if it is not.
    AT Troll (2010)
    Time does not wait for you, it keeps on rolling.

    Whiteblaze.net User Agreement.

  5. #25

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by attroll View Post
    This is a problem with the new Chrome Browser and it does not look like Chrome is going to fix it.
    I found a way around it. I believe this should be fixed now. Let me know if it is not.
    Well my "Quick Reply" box showed back up and I don't have a problem with that. I'll let you know if it happens again. I'm using Opera not Chrome and it only just started happening.

  6. #26
    Registered User
    Join Date
    03-25-2017
    Location
    Toccoa, GA
    Age
    61
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Still not working, at least with Chrome.

  7. #27
    Registered User
    Join Date
    03-25-2017
    Location
    Toccoa, GA
    Age
    61
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Internet Explorer Edge Browser does not have the space bar issue.

  8. #28
    Registered User
    Join Date
    03-25-2017
    Location
    Toccoa, GA
    Age
    61
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Have a preferred browser and don't want to switch to another just to avoid the issue? Consider using a document tool, like Word, or a simple compose email box to create your post, reply, etc. Then use copy and paste to post it here. Only takes a few extra seconds.

  9. #29
    Registered User
    Join Date
    03-25-2017
    Location
    Toccoa, GA
    Age
    61
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Just noticed this entry. Thanks.

  10. #30
    Registered User
    Join Date
    03-25-2017
    Location
    Toccoa, GA
    Age
    61
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by attroll View Post
    Chrome refuses to fix the problem.
    This only happens in Chrome and when you click on "Reply With Quote".
    The best way around it is, after you click on "Reply With Quote" is to click on "Go Advanced" and put the curser at the end of the text and start typing.
    Just noticed this entry. Thanks. (Used copy and paste to add this.)

  11. #31
    Administrator attroll's Avatar
    Join Date
    09-03-2002
    Location
    Denmark, Maine, United States
    Age
    57
    Posts
    5,346
    Journal Entries
    201
    Images
    416

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RWHowe56 View Post
    Just noticed this entry. Thanks. (Used copy and paste to add this.)
    Is it still not working for you? It should be working now.
    AT Troll (2010)
    Time does not wait for you, it keeps on rolling.

    Whiteblaze.net User Agreement.

  12. #32
    Registered User Lyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    01-25-2006
    Location
    Croswell, MI
    Age
    64
    Posts
    3,900
    Images
    68

    Default

    For me, just hitting "enter" before starting to type cures it.

  13. #33
    Registered User
    Join Date
    08-08-2012
    Location
    Taghkanic, New York, United States
    Posts
    2,507
    Journal Entries
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by attroll View Post
    Is it still not working for you? It should be working now.
    Seems working on this test

  14. #34
    Administrator attroll's Avatar
    Join Date
    09-03-2002
    Location
    Denmark, Maine, United States
    Age
    57
    Posts
    5,346
    Journal Entries
    201
    Images
    416

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Another Kevin View Post
    Ortypesomething
    then hit Enter, type what you meant to type, go back up, and delete the corrupted line.
    This only happens with Chrome.
    This should be fixed now. I found a work around and put it in the web site. You may have to refresh your browser for it to work the first time.
    If it is not working please let me know.
    AT Troll (2010)
    Time does not wait for you, it keeps on rolling.

    Whiteblaze.net User Agreement.

  15. #35

    Default

    Works for me when making forum posts but not when responding to PM's

  16. #36
    Administrator attroll's Avatar
    Join Date
    09-03-2002
    Location
    Denmark, Maine, United States
    Age
    57
    Posts
    5,346
    Journal Entries
    201
    Images
    416

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zelph View Post
    Works for me when making forum posts but not when responding to PM's
    I think this is fixed now, if not please let me know.
    AT Troll (2010)
    Time does not wait for you, it keeps on rolling.

    Whiteblaze.net User Agreement.

  17. #37

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by attroll View Post
    I think this is fixed now, if not please let me know.
    Now it works, thank you :-)

  18. #38

    Default

    Back to not having the space bar work, but only when I use the "Reply with Quote" function.

  19. #39
    Administrator attroll's Avatar
    Join Date
    09-03-2002
    Location
    Denmark, Maine, United States
    Age
    57
    Posts
    5,346
    Journal Entries
    201
    Images
    416

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DuneElliot View Post
    Back to not having the space bar work, but only when I use the "Reply with Quote" function.
    I think I finally have this fixed now.
    AT Troll (2010)
    Time does not wait for you, it keeps on rolling.

    Whiteblaze.net User Agreement.

  20. #40
    Registered User
    Join Date
    05-06-2012
    Location
    where i am now, which might not be where i am tomorrow
    Posts
    179

    Default

    didn't work for me. mac os el capitan. ugh!!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
++ New Posts ++

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •