Default non permit section?

Is there a several hundred mile section of the FT that I don't need permits on and is near someplace I can fly or bus in? I am financially able to hike year round now and the FT seems like the only viable winter option. I want to spend the winter down there before I do the PCT, after I finish my 2016 AT thru. I don't know when I will be down there, so I can't really file for permits. I don't mind paying the fees, it's just I'm not sure when or where I will be.

Mainly just looking for a long section with few roadwalks I can hike up and down over the winter, or at least spend a few months out there.

Thanks.

Journal Entries
    Images

http://www.floridatrail.org/
    This is A great place to start,they are really friendly there and will answer all your questions.
    As far as I know there isnt any permits to hike the FT but im no expert.
    It is already starting to get really warm here and I would defiantly wait until fall or winter...

Actually there are quite a few areas of the Florida Trail requiring permits.

I was thinking about the Seminole Reservation and Eglin AFB (which has gotten even more complicated) but after checking out the web site I see there are quite a few places that require permits for camping.

Most of of them are free.

http://www.floridatrail.org/fnst/permits/
    The trouble I have with campfires are the folks that carry a bottle in one hand and a Bible in the other.
    You never know which one is talking.

Journal Entries
    Images

Nice link WingedMonkey ..
    I knew there were A few place but thought that if you registered with the FTA for A thru hike of the FT that they handled the permits for the two mentioned areas,again im no expert on this matter but just what I have researched and read.
    I know there are thru hike passes that you can obtain from FTA but yes nice link