WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Walmart knock off Thermarest.

I was walking through Wally worls and say an Orzark Trail versin of the Thermarest sleeping pad. I was interested in getting it since it will be cheaper and easier to get, but is it better to just get the Thermarest?

quality never costs...it pays. But I've no experience with WW's ozark line of anything.

Is it a knock off or the exact item rebranded for Wally World? Check the specs like weight and dimensions. It might be worth getting, but I'd want to do a comparison first. Can you access a Thermarest near you? Maybe a sporting goods store or outfitter.

PCT, Sheltowee, Pinhoti, LT , BMT, AT, SHT, CDT, TRT 10-K's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Rocket Jones View Post
    Is it a knock off or the exact item rebranded for Wally World? Check the specs like weight and dimensions. It might be worth getting, but I'd want to do a comparison first. Can you access a Thermarest near you? Maybe a sporting goods store or outfitter.
    That's a good question - I doubt Walmart has an air mattress factory.

I was talking to a dairy vendor in our local Walmart the other day and she told me that the Walmart brand (Great Value) cheese was actually made by Kraft.

Quote Originally Posted by 10-K View Post
    That's a good question - I doubt Walmart has an air mattress factory.

I was talking to a dairy vendor in our local Walmart the other day and she told me that the Walmart brand (Great Value) cheese was actually made by Kraft.