WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Journal Entries

Default Dazed and Confuzed

I just joined this site three days ago. I'm still having a hard time navigating. I admit, I'm not very computer savvy. OK I'm a caveman when it comes to this sort of thing, but I can tie a hell of a knot and I'm a damn good camp cook. I'm here trying to make some friends and learn a little about the trail. I'm doing some section hikes this year and plan on doing a nobo thru hike next March. Any conversation is appreciated., Thanks, Julio

Registered User Teacher & Snacktime's Avatar
    Journal Entries
    Images

Well, you're on your way....even if you don't know where you're going. You're on your way, taking your time but your don't know where. Say goodbye to Rosie (the Queen of Corona), and I'll meet you and Paul down by the schoolyard.

(as you can see, you're not the only one dazed and confused)
    "Maybe life isn't about avoiding the bruises. Maybe it's about collecting the scars to prove we showed up for it."

Hello, and welcome to whiteblaze.
    IF you want information on a certain subject, best to search with google I believe and include the word whiteblaze in your search.
    That's what I do anyway.

The menu on the left of the homepage has many great articles and information on many many subjects.

Read up on what you want to know, including areas near you and post a question or answer a question once in a while, and you'll soon find out people who live near you, more info on shelters, the trail, restrictions, and much much more in your area.

Good luck and have fun.
    By the way, how's the snow in NY?
    Don't let your fears stand in the way of your dreams

Journal Entries

The snow up here is ass deep on a 10 foot Indian.