WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Need advice from experianced Thru-Hikers ONLY!!!

Can someone give me a general list of gear I should l have doing a thru-hike?

I just want to make sure I have just enough and not to much

http://www.backpacker.com/appalachia...ist/gear/12536

This is a general gear list to help. I am not very experienced so I don't have any advice. I hope this reference helps.

Oh wow that helps greatly....TNX A LOT

Images

Quote Originally Posted by paschen56 View Post
    Oh wow that helps greatly....TNX A LOT
    No problem, I just thought you would want a realistic gear list. Will your adventure have an online journal? I will certainly follow it and provide any assistance possible in PA. I also have a child getting ready to go to college. Will you please hike to raise money for her?

Guess what?.... you need to stop starting random threads! I thought you were legit at first but not anymore!

I don't know how to use this thing and had no clue about threads and all am I supposed to just start a thread and stick with that one?

I don't know how to use this thing and had no clue about threads and all am I supposed to just start a thread and stick with that one?
    I'm sorry paschen56... I just saw the other thread you started and you seemed to contradict yourself. People come on forums just to "play around".

It's hard to tell on the internet, what's really going on. If you are legit, please accept my apology.

If you want to learn about hiking, you've come to the right place.

Quote Originally Posted by HikerMom58 View Post

If you want to learn about hiking, you've come to the right place.
    He wouldn't know that based on the responses he has gotten to his question.