WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Cottage Quilt Makers

Hi -
    I'd like to get a nice quilt to use in warmer months in my hammock as well as use to supplement my cold weather sleeping bag during winter and would like to do business with a local cottage type supplier.

Can you guys advise some links??

Thanks,
    FFN

http://www.enlightenedequipment.com/

I just received a 40 deg quilt from EE. I will be testing it out on a 5 day trip in June and then throughout the summer into the fall.

Another vote for Enlightened Equipment. I have a 20 degree Revelation from them, along with a 40 degree underquilt. Good prices, and great products.
    2005 SOBO Attempt (500 miles)
    2024 (?) SOBO Planning

Images

Any of the cottage quilt makers are well regarded. In addition to Enlightened Equipment there are these --

Jacks R Better -- http://www.jacksrbetter.com

Kickass Quilts from Arrowhead Equipment -- http://www.arrowhead-equipment.com/s...ic_Quilts.html

Underground Quilts -- http://www.undergroundquilts.com

Wilderness Logics -- http://wildernesslogics.com/main.sc
    igne et ferrum est potentas
    "In the beginning, all America was Virginia." -​William Byrd

Images

I love my Underground Quilt. Many options. Custom order just the way you want it.

all the vendors mentioned at hammockforums.net are worth mentioning.

I have only ever ordered from hammock gear

I might hit up wilderness logics for a tadpole tarp though

I like all the length options with the UG quilts, my wife doesn't need a full length but a 3/4 would be too short. The 7/8th sounds just right.

ARG...
    I have nothing meaningful to say until next week, but I really, really hope to add my name to that list shortly.

Just A Quilt- 0.1
    Model Temp Ounces Grams
    SUL 45 13.59 387.25
    Regular 45 14.93 425.64
    Big Guy 45 18.32 522.23